Using The CEB for Advent Devotions

During Advent, my wife and I have been doing devotions at night before we put the baby down for the night.  As part of that devotional time, I’ve been reading from the Common English Bible, and I have to say, I love this translation more and more.  For the most part, I don’t have any issue with the translation.  I find the translation to be readable.  I also like that the translations uses more coloquial English (thus the name Common English).  That adds to the readability of the translation.

Aside from one issue so far, I have no reservations about using the CEB for devotions or for use during church.

I you haven’t already, check out the info on the CEB.

Leave a Reply

