My Daughter’s Bible Came Today

As part of my daughter’s birthday, my wife and I decided to get her a Bible.  Now this might confuse some people, because my daughter is 13 months old.  So why get her a Bible now?  My wife and I plan on using the Bible until she is given a Bible in church.  We will write our own notes in it for her, highlight passages, that kind of stuff.  When she gets the Bible, it will be used.  But there will be history with it.  She’ll be able to see why I like the book of Jonah so much, and what my favorite passage is.  I think it’s a pretty cool idea.

3 thoughts on “My Daughter’s Bible Came Today

Leave a Reply

