Giveaway: Half the Church

Zondervan has graciously provided me with a copy of Half the Church: Recapturing God’s Global Vision for Women by Carolyn Custis James to give away.

The rules of the giveaway are simple:

  1. Follow me on Twitter (1 entry)
  2. For a bonus entry, tweet the following “Win a copy of  Half the Church http://wp.me/pvLwg-Tr #SIEPBlog
  3. Friend me on Facebook (1 entry)
  4. For a bonus entry, post about the giveaway on Facebook at tag “Craig Falvo” in the post.
  5. Subscribe to the blog (1 entry)
  6. Post about this giveaway on your blog and link back (1 entry)
  7. Leave a comment here telling me why you want to read the book (1 entry)

If you follow me on Twitter or Facebook, post a comment here letting me know.

All entries must be received by 1pm Pacific (4pm Eastern) on April 10, 2011.  The winner will be chosen at random from all eligible entries at 1:30pm Pacific and will be notified by me.

Until there, here’s the video trailer for the book.

My review of the book will appear next week.

9 thoughts on “Giveaway: Half the Church

  1. I followed you on Twitter (oklempjorjoy)an posted on there about the give away. I sent you a friend request on F.B. Waiting on you for the other Facebook item. I subscribed to the blog.And the reason I want to read the book is that i believe it will stir me spiritually to serve in my woman capacity in the church at large and in my own church.

  2. Pingback: Review: Half the Church | Simul Iustus et Peccator

  3. Pingback: Craig’s Giveaway: Half the church | Political Jesus

  4. +1 I subscribed to your blog.

    +1 I would like a copy of the book because I have been passionate about and passionately working on this issue for a few years now. I have read a review of the book, and believe that it will provide me with new insight(s) to appreciate and to share.

  5. I followed you on twitter (@robeena), tweeted the contest & I want to read the book because I’m always interested in new thoughts on women in leadership/ministry, even though I’m lucky enough to be part of a denomination that ordains women.

Comments are closed.