Review: Who Really Goes To Hell?

Who Really Goes To Hell?  The Gospel You’ve Never Heard

Author: David I Rudel

Paperback: 206 pages

Publisher: Biblical Heresy Press, 2009

ISBN: 978-0-9818266-0-8

Amazon

This book has been sitting on my desk for a while now, and I feel bad that I haven’t gotten around to reviewing it until now.

The Good: One feature I really liked was at the end of each chapter, there was a section entitled “Summary and Final Notes.”

The Bad: Whoever thought it would be a good idea to bold Scripture quotes in the text, let me tell you…it was a bad idea.  In my opinion, it made the book more difficult to read and was a huge distraction.

Something else that irks me about this book was a little disclaimer on the copyright page:

Version 1.3

Due to the author’s zeal overrunning his good judgment, an uncorrected version of this work made it into retail channels previously.

One would think that they now have corrected the typos in this version…but alas, that is not so.

In Mark 9:43-49Jesus… (22)

That was just one of many typos that should have also been fixed between the first version and this version.

Finally, Rudel seems to ignore 2000 years of interpretation history.  I don’t recall one quote from the Church Fathers.

The Ugly: None

Overall, I thought the book was interesting.  Much like the author of the Forward, there were parts that I agreed with and there were parts that I didn’t agree with.  But the book did challenge me.  It made me think.

I give this book a solid three stars.

Disclaimer:

I received this book free from theOOZE.com as a part of the Viral Bloggers program. Providing me a free copy in no way guarantees a favorable review. The opinions expresses in this review are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

One thought on “Review: Who Really Goes To Hell?

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Review: Who Really Goes To Hell? « Simul Iustus et Peccator -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

