New Book Review Format

After some thought and trial and error, I’ve decided to use a new format for my book reviews.  I will now be using The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly. Here’s the breakdown of the three categories.

The Good: These are places in the book that I agree with or features that I like.

The Bad: These are places in the book that, while not necessarily wrong, I disagree with the author or features of the book I didn’t like.  Failed attempts at humor will also appear here.  An example of The Bad is calling the Incarnation “God con carne” (this actually happened).

The Ugly: The are places in the book that I not only disagree with, I think the author is wrong or features that make reading the book difficult to read.  Examples of The Ugly include difficult to read fonts, anti-nomianism, legalism and heresy.

2 thoughts on “New Book Review Format

    • Go for it. I thought it worked well the one time I used it (and thought the review was much better…although the people on amazon don’t like it…)

Leave a Reply

