A Note To My New Readers

There has been an increase in traffic here lately, so I think it’s time to let the new people reading this blog know who I am and what the blog is about.

I’m a Lutheran of the ELCA persuasion.  I have an undergraduate degree in Political Science and a MDiv from Lutheran Theological Southern Seminary.  I’m liberal politically and have a definite liberal slant theologically…but that only comes out in certain issues.  My blog tends to focus on many different areas: Lutheranism, Theology and Pop Culture are the predominate themes.  Even though I talk about Pop Culture and Postmodernism, I am not an emergent…not that I think the Emergent Church is a bad thing…but that’s another issue.   I also write for two other blogs, The Church of Jesus Christ and Clashing Cultures, but this is my primary blog.

You will notice book reviews from time to time.  I review books for many different companies: Thomas Nelson and Tyndale are the two most frequent.

I currently live and work in the Seattle area.  I’m married and have a daughter.

If you haven’t already, please read the Rules and feel free to add to the discussion of any of the posts.  Feel free to friend me on Facebook or to Follow Me on Twitter (click the icons at the top of the page.

Leave a Reply

