A Small Scare

My life is always interesting.  Yesterday, my wife was making dinner and I had just put my daughter down on the couch when I heard *pop, pop, pop, pop, pop*.  That’s right…five gunshots.  Apparently, someone had shot someone else in the building across the street from mine.  Cops were everywhere within minutes…I’m not talking one or two, I’m talking like 15…with semi-auto and shotguns.  There was even a police helicopter circling the complex for a while.  Pretty scary stuff.

My wife didn’t hear anything and my daughter slept through it all.

Here’s the full article from KOMO.  This must be a common occurrence because no other news station reported it.

I so can’t wait for my lease to be up in September so I can get the hell out of Dodge.

One thought on “A Small Scare

Leave a Reply

