Coincidences

Two of the blogs I read on a regular basis raise similar points concerning Apologetics, more specifically the need for Apologists to “prove” the Bible.

Joel Watts over at The Church of Jesus Christ asks this in regards to the “discovery” of Noah’s Ark in Iran.

C. Michael Patton over at Parchment and Pen raises similar issues in regards to the discovery of giant skeletons being labeled as the Nephilim.

I think they both raise interesting points about “bad Apologetics.”

Having tried Christian Apologetics and failing miserably, I can understand why there is a lot of bad stuff out there. I quit because I recognized how bad a job I was doing.

Anyways, check out both blogs. They are well worth the read.

Leave a Reply

