Glenn Beck to Spend Week Focusing on Jim Wallis and Social Justice

Glenn Beck is still on his social justice and Jim Wallis kick.

Watch the video here.

Jim Wallis responds:

Glenn Beck said he will spend a week coming after me, and that the hammer is coming. I’ve said he is wrong about social justice. It’s isn’t “Marxist,” but is central to the gospel teachings of Jesus and at the heart of biblical faith. But Jesus also said that we should love our enemies and pray for those who persecute us. So whatever Glenn Beck does to me or others, I will not personally attack him and I ask our supporters not to personally attack him either. Rather, pray for him and for us, and continue standing up for our calling to social justice.

This is some great advice from Jim Wallis and I urge my readers to heed this advice.

From Sojourners.

One thought on “Glenn Beck to Spend Week Focusing on Jim Wallis and Social Justice

Leave a Reply

