Bible Reading Program

I started using Grant Horner’s Bible-Reading System this year and I have to say, I’m pretty impressed.  I haven’t been intimidated by the reading.  It’s usually about this time of the year that Leviticus, Numbers, and Deuteronomy hit in the plans that you read through the Bible from cover to cover.  I have nothing against those books, but they are pretty boring.  If you’ve tried reading the Bible through cover to cover and have failed, maybe this one is the one for you.  Ten chapters a day might seem like a lot, but it isn’t.  I usually read them in about 30 minutes (can be more depending on how much I’m highlighting or reading the study notes).  What I like about this reading system is I don’t feel guilty if I miss a day (or two),  I just pick up right where I left off, although I usually double up if I miss a day.

You can find Grant Horner’s Bible-Reading System here.

Leave a Reply

