A Lazy Saturday

So I decided to take it easy today and not do much of anything.  I did drive by the office today to see if some books came in.  No such luck, but I’m not complaining.  Like I said, I’m taking it easy today.  The wife is at work and I am home with the animals.  In fact, I’m catching up on my fun reading (not that reading Theology and Religion isn’t fun).

I am currently reading Perdido Street Station by China Miéville.  It’s one of the best fantasy books I’ve read in a long time.  I’m about half way through and it’s due tomorrow.  Just letting the library know that they aren’t going to getting their copy back on time.  😉

I’ve also been catching up on my television via Netflix.  I just watched the first episode of BBC’s Robin Hood.  Awesomeness!

SyFy’s Caprica will have to wait until tomorrow as Robin Hood has won the day.

In XBox news, my 360 has been fixed and is on it’s way back.  It should be here on Tuesday…just in time for Mass Effect 2.

2 thoughts on “A Lazy Saturday

Leave a Reply

