License Plate Holders in SC

Living in the heart of the Bible belt (aka Columbia, SC) I have been desensitized to the religious paraphernalia on peoples cars.  There are fishes and stickers all over people’s cars identifying them as Christian and as being a specific denomination.  For the most part, I really don’t pay attention to it, but today, a license plate holder caught my attention.

Warning-In case of the Rapture, this vehicle will be unmanned.

I had two initial thought.  1) Stop laughing for fear of either peeing myself or hitting the car and 2) What makes them so sure they will be saved?

In case you haven’t figured it out, I don’t buy into this rapture business.  I think it’s bad theology and even worse fiction.  Yes, I believe in the Second Coming, but I don’t believe that there will be a rapture where all the “good Christians” are saved from the tribulation.  I’m a-millennial, which means I believe that when Christ comes again, there will be judgment over all of humanity.

5 thoughts on “License Plate Holders in SC

  1. I agree…Bad theology. Silly bumper sticker. Although the thought of you peeing yourself then hitting the car made me chuckle. Perhaps you could’ve talked to them about their bad theology…

Leave a Reply

