How Quickly Things Change

The title kind of says it all.  Late last week and early this week, I was having a min-crisis of faith.  I know what brought it on…it’s not important for me to talk about it.  Needless to say, things have been put in perspective.  Things that seemed important last Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday seem less important today.

These were some of the daily titles in the devotional book my wife and I used:

  • Feeling Forgotten
  • Trusting God in Times of Need
  • Walk Humbly with your God

Then there was the awesome rainbow my wife and I saw while we were looking for ice cream cake of Friday.

Then I found out I have to go to Seattle for an interview.

I’m taking it that God heard my lament and gave me a little something to keep going.  Thanks be to God!

Leave a Reply

